Browse meetings

Eastbourne Borough Council Cabinet

This page lists the meetings for Eastbourne Borough Council Cabinet.


Information about Eastbourne Borough Council Cabinet

The Cabinet comprises the Leader of the Council and five Cabinet Members.

The Leader and members of the Cabinet, known as Portfolio Holders have responsibility for a defined service area, detailed below.

Leader of the Council (and Cabinet member for Community Strategy, Local Strategic Partnership, the Corporate Plan, performance and staff)

Deputy Leader and Cabinet member for tourism, leisure, accessibility and community safety

Cabinet member for finance and resources

Cabinet member for climate change

Cabinet member for enterprise, community spaces and heritage assets

Cabinet member for housing and planning

Collectively the Cabinet has responsibility for taking day to day decisions within the Council.  Cabinet generally meets eight times a year and meetings are open to the public unless exempt or confidential information is being considered.

Attending and speaking at public meetings