Outside body

Lewes District Council - East Sussex Strategic Planning Members Group


The East Sussex Strategic Planning Members Group was set up in 2013 and includes all the Planning Members from all the East Sussex Authorities (Wealden District, Lewes District, Rother District, Hastings Borough and Eastbourne Borough) together with the South Downs National Park Authority and East Sussex County Council.


The Group encourages the development of collaborative, constructive solutions to some of the county’s most challenging strategic cross boundary development issues.

Contact information

Leigh Palmer, Head of Planning First

Council contact information

Leigh Palmer

Our representatives