Lewes District Council Planning Applications Committee
Wednesday, 19th February, 2020 5.00 pm

Venue: Council Chamber, County Hall, St Anne's Crescent, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1UE

Contact: Committee Services on 01273 471600 

No. Item


Minutes pdf icon PDF 130 KB

To confirm and sign the minutes of the previous meeting held on 29 January 2020 (attached herewith).


Apologies for absence/Declaration of substitute members


Declarations of interest

Disclosure by councillors of personal interests in matters on the agenda, the nature of any interest and whether the councillor regards the interest as prejudicial under the terms of the Code of Conduct.


Urgent items

Items not on the agenda which the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency by reason of special circumstances as defined in Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972. A supplementary report will be circulated at the meeting to update the main reports with any late information.



To receive petitions from councillors or members of the public in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 13 (Page D9 of the Constitution).


Written questions from councillors

To deal with written questions from members pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 12.3 (page D8 of the Constitution).

Planning applications outside the South Downs National Park


LW/19/0371 - Land south and west of the East Sussex County Council Port Access Road, Southern Roundabout pdf icon PDF 288 KB


LW/19/0882 - 72 Northwood Avenue, Saltdean, East Sussex, BN2 8RG pdf icon PDF 196 KB


LW/19/0877 - Land rear of 53 Cissbury Avenue, Peacehaven, East Sussex pdf icon PDF 232 KB


LW/19/0589 - Hortons, Hemsleys Lane, Streat, East Sussex, BN6 8SB pdf icon PDF 224 KB

Non-planning application related items


Summary of SDNP appeal decisions received from 19 September 2019 to 27 January 2020 pdf icon PDF 483 KB


Date of next meeting

To note that the next meeting of the Planning Applications Committee is scheduled to be held on Wednesday, 11 March 2020 in the Council Chamber, County Hall, St Anne’s Crescent, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1UE, commencing at 5:00pm.