Committee details

Eastbourne Borough Council Cabinet

Purpose of committee

The Cabinet comprises the Leader of the Council and five Cabinet Members.

The Leader and members of the Cabinet, known as Portfolio Holders have responsibility for a defined service area, detailed below.

Leader of the Council

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Financial Services

Portfolio Holder for Direct Assistant Services

Portfolio Holder for Tourism and Leisure Services

Portfolio Holder for Climate Change, Heritage Assets, Place Services and Special Projects

Portfolio Holder for Disabilities and Community Safety

Collectively the Cabinet has responsibility for taking day to day decisions within the Council.  Cabinet generally meets eight times a year and meetings are open to the public unless exempt or confidential information is being considered.

Attending and speaking at public meetings


Contact information

Support officer: Committee Services on 01323 415021.

Postal address:
Eastbourne Town Hall
Grove Road
BN21 4UG


Web site: