Outside body

Lewes District Council - Joint Waste Committee


The Joint Waste Committee oversees the work of the East Sussex Joint Waste Partnership and is comprised of representatives from the councils who are part of the Partnership.  The Partnership authorities are East Sussex County Council (waste disposal authority) and Eastbourne Borough Council, Hastings Borough Council, *Lewes District Council, Rother District Council (who hosts the Partnership) and Wealden District Council, who are the waste collection authorities.


(Co-opted without voting rights.)



Contact information

Julie Hollands, Democratic Services Officer

Our representatives