Outside body

Eastbourne Borough Council - East Sussex Strategic Planning Member Group


The purpose of the Strategic Planning Members Group is to raise awareness of cross boundary issues and explore key matters of concern.


The Group membership includes the Planning Portfolio Holders from all the local authorities (Wealden, Lewes and Rother Districts, and Eastbourne and Hasting Boroughs) along with the South Downs National Park Authority and East Sussex County Council.

Contact information

Leigh Palmer, Head of Planning First

Our representatives