Outside body

Lewes District Council - Community Safety Partnership - Joint Action Group


Statutory members of the Community Safety Partnership include Lewes District Council, the Police, Sussex Police Authority, East Sussex County Council, East Sussex Fire and Rescue Service, East Sussex Downs and Weald NHS Trust and Surrey and Sussex Probation Trust.


They are joined by voluntary agencies and representatives from business and community groups, to work together to tackle crime, the underlying causes of crime, and the fear of crime to make Lewes District a safer place to live, work and visit.

Contact information

Oliver Jones (Strategy and Partnership Lead (Housing and Community)

Our representatives